Posted in Short Poem

Losing but fighting

I ran to the wild to shout out loud

I glance at the sky to see the clouds up high

I cry to the moon and feel its gloom

And dance with the wind as young and free
I am nothing, could I be like something?

I am nobody, could I be like somebody?

Who am I in this world so dim?

Who am I in this world full of cruel and evil
I am a lone sojourner of this crazy adventure

Where armor is shattered and sword has been broken

I am a fighter who lost his fight in a battle

Where his army has taken aback and flinched in fear of losing their lives
I searched for words and found nothing

My mouth can’t speak words of pain and agony

My fortress had crumble

My life has crushed and been broken apart
Today as I stand and fight my journey back

With boldness and hope that the sun will shine

Light will explode and will shine as bright

Defeating the darkness who ruled over the night.

Author:

The windows of life in a vast sea through the lens of an extraORDINARY mind. Traveller by choice, wanderer by heart and adventurer by nature. I go where my feet take me. TRAVEL is <3

Leave a Reply

